Nannies > Georgia > Atlanta
Lauren A. - Seeking Work in Atlanta
Lauren A. - Seeking Work in Atlanta

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30342

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 4 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I love watching their minds expand, it's beautiful. I don't like short term positions, I much prefer to become a sort of part of the family.


My past childcare experience I've worked with children of all ages and at one point even was with a family of 9! 7 kids was definitely an eye opening experience. As far as what I do goes, I am not your typical nanny. I absolutely adore kids and have since I was one myself. Watching them learn, grow and put the puzzle of life together piece by piece is fascinating. Growing up my siblings and I always had a nanny and I thank my mom for that because honestly I don't think we would be as intelligent as we are today if it wasn't for the fact that we had such a mentally stimulating childhood. When I come into a family setting I try to be as strong of as impact as my nannies were on me as a young child. I don't like being a short term addition, I like to be something of a 'right hand man' to the parents and become part of the family. First and foremost is the child (or children) obviously. I am not comfortable with the run of the mill, put the baby in front of Little Einstein's and hangout for the day. I much prefer to take the kiddos I'm caring for on age appropriate day trips to anything that you suggest or that I find and run past you. The children's museum downtown, the zoo, Fernbank, your local library for story time, the high museum, the park, hikes and the aquarium are just a selection of the mind expanding adventures I usually take children on. Even if we are just going to a neighborhood park to swing, have lunch and count the different kinds of flowers, I'm going to pack as much fun and learning into every day I spend with your little one. I am very organized so you will always see me updating my folder(I keep track of what me and the child do on a day to day basis, what they eat, diaper changes if they're that young, etc.) I was very active in the culinary arts club in high school and continued to help teach the summer camps after I graduated so any meal help you need will be provided. I'm comfortable with all animals, I have reliable transportation and am very flexible with hours. I'm open to extra short notice add on weekend babysitting if you ever need a date night too!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Irish