Nannies > Georgia > Atlanta
Chelsea B. - Seeking Work in Atlanta
Chelsea B. - Seeking Work in Atlanta

Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30324

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I have always adored children. I always knew growing up that I wanted to do some sort of job where I was able to work with them. I have done many babysitting/ nanny jobs over the years and always enjoyed it. For the past five years, I was the lead dental assistant at a pediatric office. I had the wonderful opportunity to spend time with kids everyday in a fast-paced office. The office had a high volume of children, so needless to say I'm no stranger to multi-tasking. I was able meet so many children, all with different personality types. It was always a challenge when kids with behavioral or mental issues would come in, but it always gave me such pride when I was able to reach out to them on their level. After gaining their trust/respect, appointments thereafter were wonderful. Sometimes kids would come in happy, and it was my job to keep them that way. Other times, children would come in scared, and it was important for me to change that for them. Recently, I became a new mother myself. My two month old daughter is such a blessing in my life that I made the decision not to go back to my full time job. Instead, I would love to put all of my skills/knowledge about children to good use being a nanny, while still being able to spend time with my daughter.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when I was about twelve or thirteen years old. Taking care of children has always come naturally to me. I am very active and believe in the importance of children playing outside. Although T.V. has the means to teach many things, I strongly believe in the importance of "making your own fun". I love doing arts and crafts, going to the park/playground, playing organized games, going to the library, cooking/teaching others to cook. I also love music and love to sing and dance.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American