Nannies > Georgia > Atlanta
Susan M. - Seeking Work in Atlanta
Susan M. - Seeking Work in Atlanta

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30324

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 63

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because It is the perfect fit for me at this time in my life. I'm no longer interested in the rat race of the business world. Being a mother is what I've done best in my life.


My past childcare experience Currently a nanny for a family with 9 month twin boys and a 2 year old girl. I am also the mother of 3 grown sons.


Additional comments Hi. My name is Sue. I am a very young 60 and the mother of three grown children. I'm originally from Pennsylvania but moved to Atlanta about one year ago to be closer to my oldest son. I am available immediately. I am excellent with children of all ages, however, infants and toddlers hold a dear place in my heart. Having raised three boys I have done it all. Being a mother and raising my boys was the best part of my life. I am a nurturer by nature. I love doing arts and crafts, reading, taking walks, going to the park, and special outings. After being employed as a temporary nanny (to make ends meet) for a 3 month old infant I found that I totally loved it! It stirred a joy in me that I felt when my own children were so tiny. I decided that being a nanny would be the next journey of my life. I was a professional all my life, who knew? I am keenly aware of the importance to nurture not spoil and how boredom can lead to unhealthy behavior. I am as far away from being a couch potatoe as you can get. I am not a TV enthusiast. Staying active is just who I am. There is always something better to do than sit in front of the tube. I also became a therapeutic massage practitioner and practiced in PA for 5 years before moving to Atlanta. I have a heightened awareness of others feelings and needs. Included in my courses were first aid and attaining my CPR certification. I do need to re-certify but that's easy. I am also an accomplished tennis player although haven't had much time lately to hit the courts. Just Think! Free tennis lessons for your children! My ideal schedule is full time. I want to grow along with a family and feel a part of it all for some time to come. In the meantime, dividing the hours I'm available between 2 or 3 fabulous families would be more than alright. I would so love to hear from you. If we could meet in person I am confident you will imediately feel comfortable with my ability to provide excellent child care for you. Please give me a call if you would like to chat. Best regards, Sue


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American