Carmen R. - Seeking Work in Austin
Carmen R. - Seeking Work in Austin

Carmen a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78726

22.85
start: Oct 20, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I fell in love with it after my first Nanny position. I taugh Pre-K before and I find being a Nanny much more rewarding.


My past childcare experience I am Professional Nanny/ Home Educator looking for a FT (40-45 hours) positon to start in October. I am looking for something long term (2 years +). I have over 17 years of experience in childcare,8 years as a nanny. I also have experience with multiples. One year with preemie twins and over 4 years with another set of twins. I have several years of experience working in Preschool/ Childcare/ Summer Camps with children ages Infant - 12 years. I have an Associates Degree in Child Development with over 280 hours of supervised teaching. Some of the things I have been doing Nannying include: playgroups, Little Gym, Gymboree, Music Classes, Swim Lessons, Children's Museum, Zoo, Nature Center, haircuts, Dr. appointments, etc. I enjoy art/ sensory projects and being outside and active. With Pre-School age children I like to implement a weekly curriculum and go on "field trips" and with infants and toddlers I keep up with developmentally approprate acitivites for their age. I am looking for a family that will include me as part of their own and be willing to communicate with me on a daily basis about their children. This is very important to me. I am First Aid and CPR certified, have a clean driving record, and no criminal history. I am willing to do light housekeeping, errands, meal prep, etc. My job is to be an extension of you making your schedule less stressful so that your time not working can be spent with your little ones. I have experience traveling with families and caring for pets as well. I have several impeccable references. I charge $675/ week minimum. Vacation and sick days are negotiable, but time off at Christmas is a must. Holidays to coinside with yours. I do not require medical benefits. I would love to email you my resume and references and speak further about the position. :)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American