Callie P. - Seeking Work in Austin
Callie P. - Seeking Work in Austin

Callie a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78751

22.85
start: Aug 10, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO,TX


I’m a nanny because Kids are amazing! Working with children is one of the most rewarding experiences I have encountered. The opportunity to see them learn and grow is extraordinary. My personality is one that suits the nanny profession perfectly. I am a nurturing person, with lots of energy, who loves to goof off with children as well as teach them. Being a nanny gives me the opportunity to do both. I have seen the difference that positive reinforcement and undivided attention can make, and I am eager to provide your children with both! I know learning can be fun and that the best way to grasp a concept is to enjoy the learning process. I am sure to use educational games and activities throughout the day to instill a passion for learning!


My past childcare experience My past childcare experience includes babysitting, caring for children in a day care setting, teaching children as a music coordinator with VBS, and leading youth mission trips. I have been babysitting, both in the home and as a vacation nanny since I was 14. I am now 28 and still love interacting with and taking care of children! I am currently going back to school to finish an Art degree with emphasis on early childhood development; and hope to ultimately become an Art teacher!


Additional comments I am an EMT and CPR certified!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American