Jaime H. - Seeking Work in Austin
Jaime H. - Seeking Work in Austin

Jaime a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78705

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 3 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I absolutely love being around children. I am currently pursuing a degree in counseling psychology, and I hope to become a child psychologist one day. I have had several jobs in the past, but being a professional nanny has been, by far, my best work experience. I actually get to look forward to work each day!


My past childcare experience Hello! I'm Jaime. I am a college graduate and I work in health administration during the day. I love working with children, and I take my job very seriously. While I am babysitting I am constantly interacting with the children. I only babysit in the parents home, for the simple reason that it is the most comfortable place for the child. I am constantly trying to find and create new and fun activities for the kids to do. Additionally, I do not mind getting on their level and playing with toy trucks or Barbies, either. It is more fun for everyone that way. I do not take personal calls when I am babysitting, but I do keep my cell phone near in case parents need to reach me. I also keep a log of everything that we did that day, so that the parents know what went on. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you for looking at my profile!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American