Nannies > Texas > Austin
Madeline B. - Seeking Work in Austin
Madeline B. - Seeking Work in Austin

Madeline a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78705

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 4 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because I love to work with children, and love building a close relationship with the child I'm taking care of. Also I'm getting my degree in Social Work and I want to work with children so nannying with help me be more experienced.


My past childcare experience Hello I'm Madeline! I'm a junior at St.Edwards University and my major is Social Work I started babysitting when I was in middle school, I would watch kids that lived in my neighborhood. I have babysat kids of all ages, infants to ten year olds! I also would helped my parents take care of my twin sisters when they were little. My senior year of High School I worked at a Preschool, as a teachers assistant. I worked there for a year and a half until I moved to Austin to attend College. My job was to help assist and teach early preschool 1 and 2, the children were ages 2- 3 1/2 years old. I have babysat for many families that have found me through mommymixer and still use me for occasional date nights. Lastly I have been working for a family that I met through mommy mixer since Fall 2010, two boys ages 6 and 8.The job consist of me picking them up from school working on homework and playing with them.I recently had quit my nannying job with this family due to school taking up much more of my time.I still babysit the boys on occasion and I still keep in close contact with the family! They were a true blessing to work for. Working for this family also brought me even more babysitting jobs.. I eventually became the neighborhood babysitter and started babysitting a few of the neighbors kids on the weekend. I'm now looking for a family that needs some help maybe two or three days a week and I can work during the week from 2 until evening time. I'm also open to date nights and weekends! If any of this interest you feel free to contact me via email, phone, or text! I PROMISE I WILL RESPOND ASAP.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language

Nationality American