Nannies > California > Bakersfield
Debee W. - Seeking Work in Bakersfield
Debee W. - Seeking Work in Bakersfield

Debee a Nanny for Hire in Bakersfield, CA 93312

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 63

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I miss the constant living of having an active Family about. I also enjoy my own quiet re-treat, space and solitude at times. Being a Nanny may be the ideal situation for me at this stage of my life. I now have the time and space in my life to devote a generous amount of to others. I feel I can offer much of what I most enjoy and my wealth of knowledge. I feel moved to share my life-long experience with others. I am experienced at managing and maintaining a busy household. I enjoy cooking and also enjoy Teaching Children to cook and about healthy, nutritional eating habits, teaching art and other fun activities, that allow Children to explore and to maximize their natural learning process, experiences and developing their own unique potential. I am a loving, patient Teacher and Care-Taker of Children. It's what I do and what I most enjoy. I would be a valuable asset to any Family with Children and would be a Very Special Nanny, for the right situation.


My past childcare experience I have Many years experience working with Children of all ages, it's what I do and most enjoy doing. I have a College Degree in Early Childhood Education & Development and have dedicated most of my life working in this field. I am Trust-line Registered, Certified in Toddler & Infant Development, CPR, First-Aide and Health & Safety Training. I have raised 3-Children of my own and am now a full-time Grandmother


Additional comments Besides, being a VERY caring and loving individual, I am also an honest, reliable, responsible and trustworthy person. I am in a unique situation presently, for the past year I have had full custody of my now 3 1/2 year old Grandson. I would need a Family willing to have my Grandchild about, whenever he is in my care. He does have other Family members who would be having him in their care part of the time and with visitations on most weekends. I am looking for a stable home, family oriented environment. I presently provide this structure for him, living here with him in my own family style home, while caring for other Children, in his age range in my home full-time. I could continue with this indefinitely, but if the right circumstance came, I would be willing to relocate and try a new venture. Becoming a Nanny for a Family living within driving range of my Family's location is something I have considered for some time now. The fact I have been given the opportunity in life to raise my Grandson is wonderful and understandably has it's share of complications in pursuing this line of work. I am very adept to caring for a Family and also multiple children and a large home. It's what I do.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American