Nannies > Mississippi > Baldwyn
Erica H. - Seeking Work in Baldwyn
Erica H. - Seeking Work in Baldwyn

Erica a Nanny for Hire in Baldwyn, MS 38824

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states FL,IL,IN,MI,MS,NY,OH,TN,WI

I’m a nanny because Of all the work I have done in the past, child care is the best fit. It is where my heart is at.

My past childcare experience Babysitting began at age ten for next door neighbors' baby girl and three year old boy and continued throughout my teens. Later worked as a live-in nanny, in a family business, explored restaurant, office and retail work and finally enlisted an agency receiving my first assignment with newborn twins. The babies cried all night, I had the patience of a saint, found my niche and a career was born! Thankfully,not all the babies cried all night:) Ten years of experience caring for newborn twins earned me the title of Newborn Care Specialist. The overnight work transitioned into daytime nanny positions with some of the families, one lasting six years.

Additional comments Each child is a unique and special individual who needs and deserves love, affection, encouragement, direction, understanding and laughter. I try to meet those needs and keep a light hearted attitude not stressing too much over anything, seek to make learning fun, show a lot of patience and understanding while maintaining the boundaries set by their parents and expect kids to follow the rules set forth by their parents. I basically just like to make life fun for kids while with me; but with that said; I realize the enormous responsibility of caring for someone else's children and therefore take the care and PROTECTION of your children very seriously! I'm looking for a live-in nanny position with babies, toddlers, school age children and/or teens. Have experience caring for all ages of children and love all ages as well. Also have experience with special needs kids and love working with them too. I look forward to hearing from and meeting you:)

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American