Nannies > Maryland > Baltimore
Marielle K. - Seeking Work in Baltimore
Marielle K. - Seeking Work in Baltimore

Marielle a Nanny for Hire in Baltimore, MD 21209

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,NY


I’m a nanny because I was a nanny for years. Here and there. I actually stopped when I finished college and started bar tending. I would still help my families when I was available during the past 10 years. For instance one of my girlfriends had just had twins. She needed help Monday through Friday,I would go there in the morning,help her til late afternoon the go to my bar tending job. So I guess I never really stopped,just wasn't as constant as it was before. I loved being a nanny. Teaching and learning and playing with the kids. I would love to be around children again.


My past childcare experience I have worked with a lot of families. Some I knew and some I met through people. All were very welcoming and loving and both parties respected what needed to be done to have a healthy loving environment for the children. I still talk with all of the families I worked with because I feel having a great relationship with the parents is just as important as having a loving and trusting relationship with the children.It's very important to me to have a trusting fun loving,knowledgeable relationship with the children. I have a sunny attitude and am always willing to stay open minded with each family.


Additional comments I dated this guy who had an 11 month old and a 3 year old. I half raised those 2 little girls for almost 3 years and the youngest and I became so close that I still see them every week and will always be in their lives. Their mother Jenn had recognized how influential I was in their lives,so when she found out it wasn't going to work with me and the guy,she asked me to please stay in their lives and be a part of the family,and she is now my best friend of over 5 years. They are now 8 and 10 and I see them at least 2 to 3 times a week.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Greek