Emily B. - Seeking Work in Bangor
Emily B. - Seeking Work in Bangor

Emily a Nanny for Hire in Bangor, PA 18013

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states PA

I’m a nanny because Being a nanny has a bigger meaning to mean. I thoroughly enjoy being able to interact with children. I love knowing that I can make an impact on this child's life. I want to be a nanny to help your child grow and develop into an exceptional adult. I have been the baby sitter in my family for years. Everyone would always call Cousin Emily to look after their kids. Many young adults moan and groan when they are told they need to look after their younger family members, not me. I would be so excited to be able to spend days with my little buddies.

My past childcare experience The past summer I have cared for six children at the beach aged 6-10. I would watch the six children at night when the parents wanted to get together for a date night or just relax on the beach and not have to worry about where their children are. It was the best week of my life. Throughout the day the children and I would do multiple activities such as arts and crafts, Simon says, building sand castles and finding sea shells on the beach. I began to form a bond with each of the child and soon realized they were all very different and I totally understood that. Every morning I would wake up to little knocks on my door to all of them jumping on me telling me it was time to get up. During this experience I have made them food, helped them be more independent, looked after them, and made sure they were all safe and behaving at all times.

Additional comments I am a first year student at Elizabethtown College. I am majoring in a dual major of special education and early elementary education. It's my dream to become a teacher. I have all my clearances completed and can be viewed upon request. This semester I am also going to be a volunteer with the boys and girls club. I can't wait for that to begin!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American