Jennie K. - Seeking Work in Baton Rouge
Jennie K. - Seeking Work in Baton Rouge

Jennie a Nanny for Hire in Baton Rouge, LA 70809

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 3 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states LA,MO


I’m a nanny because I have always loved children, interacting with them,watching them grow and learn, help mold them into productive and happy individuals ready to take on their own life. In this ever changing world I feel it is important to help parents build their families into strong,stable and secure units in which children will find themselves loved,secure and happy.


My past childcare experience I have babysat extensivly for two families, each with three children ages newborn to 12. I have lots of newborn care experience as well as newborn twins. I enjoy babies and children and caring for them. I am trained in Infant/Child CPR and First Aid and am a certified Medical Assistant. I also have experience in housekeeping/laundry/cooking/etc. I have been a full-time nanny for a professional family with 6 children ages 7 months -11yrs and I also do some housekeeping and laundry for them as well. I am now looking for part-time/overnight childcare position as I also work full time 3 days a wekk as a registered nurse at a local hospital.


Additional comments I am stable, Christian, patient, very fun loving, relaxed and loving person. I am very organinzed and neat. I have experience caring for newborn twins as well as twins ages 1-4. I have cared for children ages newborn -12 years of age. I have a deep desire to make sure every child I care for knows they are loved and are special. I feel that the first 10 years of a child's life is the foundation for the rest of their life so I give 110% when I care for children. For me children are not a "job" they are a joy and blessing in my life - they each are unique and special!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American