Nannies > New York > Bellmore
Siddhi V. - Seeking Work in Bellmore
Siddhi V. - Seeking Work in Bellmore

Siddhi a Nanny for Hire in Bellmore, NY 11710

10.92
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I'm a 32 year old fashion designer/dancer who left medical school to pursue my dreams. I have been in love with AND involved with children, including but not limited to, my own siblings since the age of 8. I think that at this point in my life, I would like to take care of and interact with children because it is fulfilling and enjoyable.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting my younger brother & sister when I was 8 & they were 3 & 1. I continued doing so until I graduated from high school. I also helped out at my brother's pre-K school after my own schooling in elementary school. Along the way, I also provided care for my 2 nephews from infancy until middle school. During college, I cared for my twin nieces from the ages of 2-present (7) as well as volunteered at a local daycare center in the nursery, toddler, & pre-K rooms. My paycheck from the daycare was automatically sent by the facility to the Make A Wish Foundation as I wanted to make a difference somehow. As for recent experience, I babysit my close friends' 4 children (aged 5 months, 2 years, 3 years, & 4 years old) when she needs me, another friend's 2 1/2 year old daughter, as well as babysitting my 3 year old nephew on a daily basis (& have done so since his birth). I'm adept at diaper changes, bottle feedings, lullabies, tummy time, bathing, playtime, et al.


Additional comments Above all, I truly adore children & left medical school to pursue my passions, but I get along well with kids & I wholeheartedly enjoy spending time with them, interacting with them, & teaching them in an enjoyable manner. I'm extremely cautious in everything having to do with them & am trustworthy as well. I am actively involved with them & enjoy doing things such as arts & crafts, dance, music, reading, outdoor activities, educational scavenger hunts, etc.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Gujerati, Hindi

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.