Roxanne R. - Seeking Work in Belmont
Roxanne R. - Seeking Work in Belmont

Roxanne a Nanny for Hire in Belmont, NC 28012

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC,SC


I’m a nanny because Working with children has been a life long passion for me. It is something that brings me great joy and I hope to find a family that I can be a part of for a long time.


My past childcare experience I am a Certified Child Life Specialist (CCLS) have a BA in child and family studies with a focus in child life. I have worked for 3 years caring for children with disabilities. I have worked with both elementary aged children and teens during this time. In addition to my direct child care experience I have worked with children and families in hospitals and in the community including an international internship at a children's hospital in Auckland, New Zealand with their Play Specialist Service. Through this and other opportunities I have worked with children of all ages - infants through young adults. I am on the board of directors for a summer camp that I attended as a child and have continued to be a part of as a counselor throughout my teens and early 20's. I also have experience tutoring privately and through my university. My primary area of tutoring is math, as I have a BA in mathematics.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Puerto Rican