Nannies > Arkansas > Bentonville
Jessica K. - Seeking Work in Bentonville
Jessica K. - Seeking Work in Bentonville

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Bentonville, AR 72712

9.18
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AR


I’m a nanny because I love children and would rather be with a family where I can see the same children grow and learn than be in a day care where the kids are rotated out every few months.


My past childcare experience I was a Nanny/Sitter for a woman with 4 children when my oldest was just one month old. I had my one month old her 14 mo old 2.5 yr old 4 yr old and 9 yr old. I cooked the meals for the children while I was there, picked up after the children and did other light house work. In 2009 I worked at xx, I was 18-24 mo room there. I honestly wasn't there long my grandfather became sick and I left to help care for him. I worked at xx in 2008 in the 18-24 mo room. That room was the room where they started potty training so I have experience with that , besides having potty trained my own son. I loved this job and the facility I only left to go back to school to be a cosmetologist. In 2005 I did my service credit in high school at the day care in the high school. It was nap time so honestly didn't get to spend much time with children just cleaning their toys. In 2003 I babysat 5 children , I kept this babysitting job until the oldest children were old enough to do the babysitting. The ages when I started were 11,9,7,5,2. The last time I babysat for them the youngest was 5 and 1/2.


Additional comments I'm very hands on with children, I believe play is the best way to teach. My son's and I spend a lot of time at the museum. I believe children much like adults can get bored being in one place for to long. I love children and I enjoy being able to shape their world and see them learn and grow. I am smoke free, drug free. I actually had a back ground check and drug test done this week for a weekend job and I would be happy to share the results with you if consider me. Weekend job is only for 3 weeks.


Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality American