Nannies > Kentucky > Berry
Elaine M. - Seeking Work in Berry
Elaine M. - Seeking Work in Berry

Elaine a Nanny for Hire in Berry, KY 41003

8.57
start: Mar 15, 2016
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 64

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states KY


I’m a nanny because I enjoy the flexiblility of working two days per week. I am willing to work any two days, Tues., Wed.,Thurs., and days may change from week to week. My experiences being a nanny have been very fulfilling. I have made wonderful friendships which I continue to present and I enjoy investing time and energy into little ones' lives. It allows me to add to my families' income in a home setting which I enjoy very much.


My past childcare experience I have successfuly parented a son and a daughter who are now productive adults living on their own. I started babysitting at age thirteen and have literally been involved in children's lives ever since! I have been a teacher's aide in a handicapped preschool class for 1 1/2 yrs.during which time I attended a number of training classes pertaining to preschoolers: communicable diseases, recognizing child abuse,arts/crafts and teaching/training in a classroom setting; I have taught children of all ages in Sunday school and have provided childcare in my home for children ages newborn - 13 yrs. of age during my own children's childhoods. I have nannied for a number of families with elementary age school children, a baby girl (began age 7 mos. - 2 1/2 yrs.) until her family moved west, worked at a Daycare in the infant room. I have provided care for an eight month old baby girl while her Belgium parents were living in Cincinnati while in the States on a work assignment. That position lasted eight months. Their family was transfered to N.Y, N.Y. I maintain a wonderful friendship with them to this day, having provided childcare for them during their couple's vacations. I am, very happily, a grandmother to two boys (ages 8 and 2.5 years) and to a girl, 7 years old. I have provided care for all of my grandchildren on a regular basis for years. I have provided care for two boys, ages 3 and 2 years, twin baby boys for two different families. I maintain a close friendship with these families to this day. I am CPR/First Aid certified for adults, children and infants; and I have been trained how to respond in the event of choking in adults, children and infants via University Hospital in Cincinnati, OH and the American Red Cross in Falmouth, Kentucky. I have excellent childcare/work references, a clean driving record and am trustworthy. Besides providing excellent care I can also tutor children in reading, spelling, writing and art.I believe children color our world in ways that nothing else matches and that they are worthy of our greatest care and love. I enjoy helping them develope via reading to them, art, play, good nutrition and rest periods.


Additional comments I live an active lifestyle, am energetic and hardworking. I believe that choosing a childcare provider is an extremely important part of good parenting, one that most people find very stressful. I can help with reducing that stress by being someone parents can trust with the care of their most valuable possession(s)...their child(ren). I am interested in working in Georgetown, KY or Lexington, KY areas. I am willing to discuss wages as pertains to the number of children and light household duties required. I have EXCELLENT references. I provide the kind of care I would expect/want to be given to my own children/grandchildren in my absence.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American