Nannies > Connecticut > Bethel
Raina T. - Seeking Work in Bethel
Raina T. - Seeking Work in Bethel

Raina a Nanny for Hire in Bethel, CT 06801

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT,NY

I’m a nanny because I am currently a nanny and enjoy it very much. I love being with children and feel that my personality and high energy are a perfect fit for being a nanny.

My past childcare experience I have been taking care of the children of family friends and my younger brother for years. At my first job I would run birthday parties with up to 20 children. I have worked with a nanny company for two years from [phone number hidden]. The company is a temp service so I have been working with many different families and children. However, I also worked for a family in Old Greenwich 3 days a week with a 6 year old girl. I have cooked for children and dealt with children who have severe food allergies. I've driven for families doing such things as picking up children from school, taking them to doctor appointments, and taking the children to museums, parks, and play dates. The company stresses stimulating the children so I am constantly doing arts and crafts, reading, and various different activities outdoors whenever possible, and just engaging the children in general. I give children their baths and put them to sleep as well. I've looked after twins, toddlers with fevers, children who require daily medication, children who carry an EpiPen, and even a group of four highly energetic brothers. I love animals and have worked with many families who have more than one pet including dogs, cats, birds, turtles, fish, and rodents. I have helped families at pool parties and other home functions. I have worked with all types of families; some who run their households on strict schedules, and others who have a more free and laid back approach. Also, once a year I help with a dance academy's recital and am required to watch anywhere from 12-20+ children at a time ranging from 4-11 years of age. I currently work for a family that has four children ranging from 6-12 with a VERY busy schedule between all of them.

Additional comments I am highly competent and friendly. I am able to adapt to whatever a situation may call for and am very responsible. Because I enjoy being around children(and their pets) I do my job very well and believe it is important to take it seriously, and of course still have fun. I am First Aid and CPR certified for both adults and children.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American