Angela  R. - Seeking Work in Blaine
Angela  R. - Seeking Work in Blaine

Angela , a Nanny for Hire in Blaine, MN 55434

14.28
start: Jun 8, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 5 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN


I’m a nanny because I have worked in many different childcare settings for the past few years. While working in these centers I have decided that I love working with kids more than anything, but I want a job were I can become closer to the children and family that I work with. I want to be able to have those one on one experiences with children. I want to be able to go out in the summer to parks, the zoo, and on walks with the kids. Which is something you do not get to do while at a center.


My past childcare experience While in high school I worked in the preschool that we had in our school. While in this preschool I made and presented lessons plans. I worked one on one and in large groups with these children. I also did a internship at an elementary school for 8 weeks. While on that internship I worked in a second grade classroom. I helped children that were having trouble in math and reading. That was a very rewarding experience for me knowing that I was helping a child with something that did not come easy to them. I have also worked for two daycare center in the past 3 years. While at these centers I have worked with all age groups from the ages of 6 weeks- 14 years old. While working in a daycare setting for the past 3 years I have learned a lot of valuable lessons on taking care of children. I have seen many things that work, and many things that dont.


Additional comments I have always had a passion for working with kids, and I believe becoming a nannie could be an extremly rewarding experience for me. I am currently going to college to become an Elementary Teacher, but until then I want to continue working with children, and teaching them all I have learned so far. I love doing art with children, playing games outside, going on walks. I really just enjoy staying busy with the kids that I am with.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American