Nannies > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amber  Y. - Seeking Work in Blythewood
Amber  Y. - Seeking Work in Blythewood

Amber a Nanny for Hire in Blythewood, SC 29016

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
part-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 4 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states SC


I’m a nanny because I am a recent college graduate. I graduated from Winthrop University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science, double minoring in history and social sciences. While attending Winthrop, I was a professional tutor for two years as well as a peer mentor to incoming freshmen. I have always loved children and I am a people-person. I find education to be of supreme importance and I love teaching others. My favorite past times with children include arts and crafts, reading and other extracurricular activities like library visits, going to the zoo and a plethora of other things. I am very nurturing and loving toward children of all ages. I have a lot of experience with really young children as well as elderly nursing home care. I am an only child myself, so I understand the need for creativity within the home and exploration outside of the home. I also thoroughly enjoy tutoring and helping with academics and any educational programs. Punctuality is highly important to me.


My past childcare experience Hello! The most frequent and steady experience I have with young children come from babysitting and caring for my young cousins. I have been babysitting since an early age and thoroughly enjoy it. I have many younger cousins I have cared for simultaneously. I usually babysit children ages 5 months to 12 years of age. I am very attentive and I am very good at multitasking and scheduling, particularly when it comes to feeding, changing and consoling. I give my undivided attention in whatever task is at hand. Being that I am an only child, I have always enjoyed loving and caring for many children at a time. I prefer any routine children are currently accustomed to. I have good time management skills and I am also good at balancing my time with every child in my care.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American