Nannies > Colorado > Boulder
Laura C. - Seeking Work in Boulder
Laura C. - Seeking Work in Boulder

Laura a Nanny for Hire in Boulder, CO 80301

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CO


I’m a nanny because I am passionate about childcare because it is the foundation of a child's well-being and the health of our society. I enjoy building positive relationships with children, their family, and their community.


My past childcare experience I am a child advocate and believe children deserve caregivers who acknowledge the child's intelligence and understand development. I have over 10 years of experience in child care, specializing with infants, early childhood, and preteens. I support social/emotional, physical, cognitive, and language development in children (i. g. dancing/music, healthy meals, outings to parks and library, crafts, sports, songs, reading, homework assistance, and supervising baths). My training is from Naropa University in Montessori, Waldorf, Reggio Emilia, and Contemplative Early Childhood Education.


Additional comments -seeking work in Boulder and the surrounding towns as well as Denver. -CPR certified. -Excellent interpersonal and communication skills. -Positive attitude, highly motivated, and creative individual. -BA in Traditional Eastern Arts (Yoga concentration)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American