Cynthia W. - Seeking Work in Bowie
Cynthia W. - Seeking Work in Bowie

Cynthia, a Nanny for Hire in Bowie, MD 20716

11.42
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 4 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states DC,MD


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love children, their innoscence, curiosity, and enthusiasm for life. I've learned so much from their un tainted views of the world. With children, we literally have the opportunity to shape future leaders. I love being a positive part of that. There's nothing else better.


My past childcare experience Personally I have 15 years of childcare experience, I'm the oldest of 8 children. (6 boys, 2 girls) I began caring for my siblings at 8 years of age. Professionally I have 4 years, live-in experience.


Additional comments I bring a naturally nurturing, patient, gregarious, fun loving personality, with an emphasis on education,(in love with knowledge) manners, politeness and kindness. I believe in positive reinforcements (high fives for a job well done, hugs and praise) I also believe in cleary & gently explaining why naughty behavior is unbecoming of little prince and princesses. I'm great with children of all ages, I have extensive experience and the patience it takes to work with children with learning disabilities. My maternal instinct comes naturally. This isn't just a job for me. I provide a healthy, positive, developmental atmosphere for children by leading by example. I don't smoke, drink or party. The only negative is I don't drive. Look forward to working with you.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American