Nannies > Florida > Bradenton
Amanda H. - Seeking Work in Bradenton
Amanda H. - Seeking Work in Bradenton

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Bradenton, FL 34209

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 2 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I know that it would be a good fit for me. I have years of experience caring for children and I have always loved my job. It is my passion.


My past childcare experience From [phone number hidden], I worked in a day care setting. I worked with children of all ages, infant through school age. [phone number hidden] I was a full time nanny for 2 boys. When I started they were ages 4 and 6. I cared for the boys including cooking meals, homework help, and play time. I home-schooled the younger boy for a year before he entered kindergarten, I taught him how to read and we worked on shapes, colors, and simple math problems. In addition to caring for the children I also did light housekeeping, laundry, occasional grocery shopping, and transport for the boys. April 2015-July 2015, I worked at xx, a provider of Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care (PPEC). I worked under a bunch of nurses as a play assistant, which is basically like a certified nurses assistant (CNA). All of the children at the center were medically fragile. Some of them were bed bound, some needed breathing treatments, some were prone to seizures, etc. My responsibilities included playing and caring for the children, meal prep, and helping the nurses with medical treatments. August 2015-October 2015, I worked for a family as a personal assistant/nanny. Some of my responsibilities while working there included grocery shopping, running errands, cooking, light housekeeping including laundry, making appointments (taking the dog to the groomer, making their child's orthodontist appointment, etc.), occasional driving of their older children, and other needs of the family such as helping clean out their garage, etc. I also occasionally helped the mother care for her new infant son.


Additional comments I am CPR and First Aid certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American