Raisa W. - Seeking Work in Brick
Raisa W. - Seeking Work in Brick

Raisa a Nanny for Hire in Brick, NJ 08724

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 42

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ


I’m a nanny because I have been taking care of children since I was in middle school. I was the neighborhood babysitter for five families and their friends and continued through highschool. In college, I decided that because I loved being around children so much I would give up dorm life and become a live-in nanny for my professor. I then went to work for one of my professor's colleagues in 1999 and am still presently employed with that family, but just on a as needed basis. My friendly persona,approachable and cheerful demeanor has given me the natural ability to make children feel at ease and drawn to me.


My past childcare experience My 14+ years of experience in childrearing has allowed me to build a great resevoir of resilience,patience and energy which has resulted in a stable and comforting environment for the children that I care for. I am a graduate of Rutgers University and received dual degrees in biological sciences and criminal justice. While in college, I was a live-in nanny for my professor for three years. After graduation, my plan was to attend medical school and become a forensic pathologist; but fate would have it otherwise. I wound up gaining custody of my god-daughter and becoming her primary care giver for nine years. Of which six of them, I worked as a nanny for a family of three, which included caring for a high-functioning autistic child. Their ages when I started with them were three months, two and five years old. About a year and half ago they had to relocate to West Virginia for a job transfer and I went to work for a temporary position at a pharmaceutical company. Now a year later, I realize that I really miss working as a nanny and would love to find a family to work with again.


Additional comments I am very well organized and active; I love going for walks and swimming. I also love reading to children and singing and dancing with them. I believe the one -on-one interaction is beneficial to childhood development. I was also an EMT-b for almost ten years so I am very well aware of how to perform CPR on infants (even though my certification has just recently expired), I would be more than willing to get re-certified if need be. I have a clean background and driving record and great references which are all readily available.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American