Leana S. - Seeking Work in Bridgewater
Leana S. - Seeking Work in Bridgewater

Leana a Nanny for Hire in Bridgewater, MA 02324

12.60
start: Oct 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 5 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because Working as a part-time nanny would allow me to continue my education while holding a job that I am passionate about and enjoy.


My past childcare experience While I have been a babysitter for many years, my most relevant experiences have been with working as a part-time nanny and in the classroom. I worked with one family for five years as their part time nanny and left the job to pursue a degree in Early Childhood Education. I graduated with my degree in December of 2012 and adore working with children.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Irish

Babysitters near Bridgewater

Evelyn D. - Seeking Work in Bridgewater
Evelyn Douglas
Bridgewater$20/hr  |  6 yrs experience
Hi! My name is Evelyn. I owned and operated a child care, preschool business in my home for 15 years. I was an EEC licensed child care provider and a certified infant, toddler preschool teacher. I was certified in CPR and First Aid annually, and I am willing to re-certify. I offered an educational, developmentally age-appropriate program. I offered a structured, but flexible, schedule which consisted of open ended music, singing, dancing and arts and crafts. I enjoy teaching, reading, playing games and playing outdoors. I also enjoy going on excursions to the playgrounds, museums, libraries, zoos and any educational and fun events, activities for the children. I feel that it is important to teach children manners, self-respect and respect for others. I encourage children to have confidence and build their self-esteem socially, academically, in sports and in everything they do! The children enrolled in my program were from infant - 6 years old's. I also enrolled older children for before and after school. I also had a summer camp and offered water play with sprinklers, kiddie size pool, sports, outdoor arts and crafts, and making your own ice cream sundaes. I love and feel comfortable with children of all ages! I am married and have 2 grown daughters, ages 20 and 25 years old. We have adopted 2 wonderful, mixed breed, dogs. They are a very important part of our family! I am very comfortable and enjoy being around all pets. I live in Bridgewater and don't mind driving. I would love to meet with you and your family. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an interview you can message me on this site. Thank you for taking the time to read my application! I hope to hear from you soon.