Shana G. - Seeking Work in Bridgewater
Shana G. - Seeking Work in Bridgewater

Shana a Nanny for Hire in Bridgewater, NJ 08807

22.85
start: Jul 1, 2017
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny because I love working with children. After working so closely with my children at the day care nothing makes me happier than realizing that I am teaching these children something they can take home and show their parents. Whether it is my younger children learning how to say please and thankyou for the first time or my older children learning how to use the potty and tie their own shoe laces for the first time. It makes me so happy to know that I am a part of great moments like these in their life time. Being a nanny gives me the chance to continue doing what I love, just in a more structured enviorment. Working with ONE family instead of a bunch will inable me to become closer with not only the child or children but the parents as well. It is very important to have a good relationship with the nanny watching your child and vice versa. In a day care you hardly get the chance to get to know the parents of the children you are working with because when they drop of or pick up their child, there are other children you have to tend to in the room so you don't have much time to talk. The past 10 years working as a nanny, I have always been very lucky with the families I work with. I become part of the family. I have been with this last family for the past four years and am so sad to leave but the kids are grown now and no longer need me. I am looking forward to what the future holds and the next family I get to work with.


My past childcare experience 13 years experience working with children 10 years experience as full time nanny/ House hold manager. 9 years experience raising my own son.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American