Nannies > New York > Bronx
Zanae S. - Seeking Work in Bronx
Zanae S. - Seeking Work in Bronx

Zanae a Nanny for Hire in Bronx, NY 10452

17.14
live-out
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 3 years nanny

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I want to fulfill in becoming a nanny because I enjoy watching children grow. At the age of 16 I started working in an after school program called " SCAN NEW YORK" with 2nd and 3rd graders. Realizing that with my help, I was able to prepare these children for their New York State exams. Seeing the kids actually picking up the skills that I've taught them meant so much to me. I really enjoyed every little bit of time I spent helping and teaching kids at the after school program. As I got older I wanted to do something different but would still involve children . I began searching for other child care opportunities when I came across a part time nanny position. My first experience as a nanny was part time caring for a 5 and 7 year old boy and girl. I absolutely LOVED and appreciated this experience as a first time nanny. I then decided I should continue to pursue the care giving field. Since then, I've been a part time nanny for 4 years and striving to gain more experience.


My past childcare experience I am currently a babysitter for a 2 year old girl looking to leave for a full-time / part time position that is more consistent . I've been a part time nanny for 3 years and an after school teachers assistance ( tutor ) for 6 months for 1st and 2nd graders. As a nanny my duties was to pick up kids from school , take to playground , grocery shop , drop off and pick up laundry and dry cleaners , set up play dates , prepare snack dinner , light housekeeping, help with homework ,and read children books .As a teacher assistance ( tutor ) I help prepared 1st and 2nd graders for the the state test , hand out snack , set up reading and math groups , and at the end of the day take them school park. I've also babysit toddlers and infant occasionally .I enjoy working with children and watching them grow .


Additional comments I'm very warm hearted trustworthy , dedicated and energetic . I like to explore new things and meet new people . I'm looking for a family that I can actually build a GREAT relationship with so I can be apart of the family and a family that love to do a lot of outdoor activities .


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American