Lakeisha R. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Lakeisha R. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Lakeisha, a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11216

14.28
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because Hello, My name is Lakeisha . Im a 24 year old African American, college graduate. I am heavily into the arts as well as education. I recently started a small production company, geared towards educational theatre and performances for youth. I’m originally from Houston, Texas. Below I have pasted my resume (references and background check available upon request) but basically, Im a fun, out going, loving person who loves children and watching them grow. I have been in the professional business of nannying for about 5 years and nonprofessional babysitting since I can remember. My goal is to not only take care of my duties as facilitator, but light housework, laundry, meal preparation, these are things I feel come along with the territory. I love to dance, sing, play dress-up, go on pretend adventures (and real ones too, for the older kids ;) ) I believe I’m just an all around good person and i know i would be a wonderful addition to the right family.


My past childcare experience Seeking the Challenging Position of Nanny/Sitter A highly talented Childcare Provider with experience in providing a safe, stimulating environment for young children: conducting individual and group activities to encourage learning and develop social interaction skills; preparing and serving children’s meals; maintaining a neat and orderly home while implementing scheduled enrichment activities. Summary of Qualifications • Strong ability to understand and follow instructions and procedures. • Uncommon knowledge of child cognitive, social, and skills development methods and techniques. • Exceptional knowledge of play, reading, and quiet-time activities for children. • Excellent ability in providing basic nutrition and hygiene services for infants and • A deep understanding for the need of an absolutely safe environment for children. • Strong knowledge of stages of physical, emotional, cognitive, social and cultural development of children. • Immense knowledge of activities and experiences appropriate for all age groups and stages of development of children. • Demonstrated ability to work in partnerships with families. • Uncommon knowledge of Child Protection Legislation and its implications for the care and protection of children. • Proven ability to communicate clearly all necessary information to families, children and/or staff members. • Demonstrated commitment to ongoing professional development in the early childhood profession. Professional Experience Family Home/ Houston, T.X. Parents: Mark and Allison Child: Henry Ages: 8 months- 20 months May 09’-June 10’ Nanny • Maintained upkeep of family home • Created different educational activities for child with tracking charts provide to family • Prepared nourishing meals and light snacks • Planned outings to different venues i:e: children’s museum, park, zoo, etc. • Guided children’s behavior and social development • Assisted child with daily activities such as toileting, dressing, eating and sleeping. • Implemented first stages of Sign language at 10 months. • Ran weekly errands i.e. grocery store, shopping, prescription pickups. Family Home/ Louisville, Kentucky Parents: Robert Children: Robert Jr. and Journey Ages: 6 and 2 years May 07’- Dec 08’ • Planned outings and age appropriate activities • Homework assistance • Prepared and cooked dinner for children • Pick-up from school and assisted to various after school activites ie: Dance, cheerleading, karate Family Home/ Corpus Christi Parents: Chezz Child: Mani Ages: 4 years May 07’- Dec 08’ Sitter Church/ Corpus Christi, T.X. April 06’- March 07’ Childcare Worker • Planned and implemented developmental programs, based on observation of individual children, i.e. WAVES • Observed and recorded children’s growth, behavior and development, and discussed it with parents. • Integrated children with special needs into program, modifying the program and the physical environment when necessary. • Prepared play and learning materials and set up the childrens enviorment. Other Experience Dance Class Instructor •Youth ages 5-9 and 10-15 Education Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi, B.A. in Theatre 2008 Lon Morris College, AFA in Theatre 2006 References and background check available upon request


Additional comments I teach a preschool class twice a week in Manahatten. I am also the co-director of the Children of a program in harlem as well.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American