Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Esena K. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Esena K. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Esena a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11212

20.00
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 7 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CT,NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because Because I love spent time with kids they make me happy


My past childcare experience Hi,my name is Esena and I’m 29 years old. I grew up in Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina. During my studies I often babysat in my neighborhood. All my life I wanted to travel. Well, I took opportunity and came to America in June 2012, as an Au pair. I worked for an amazing family in Atlanta Georgia. I took care of 2 amazing kids, girl 2 and boy 2 years old. I stayed for a 2 year in this family and they made me feel like part of it God knows how much I love them! Now I move in Brooklyn NYC and I started school here. I have classes on weekends so that’s will not mess my week schedule. Monday – Friday Morning: I would get up and prepare breakfast for kids (eggs, cereal, pancakes, fruit with cheese next to it, or something else, depends what their parents want me to prepare for them), help them with getting ready for school, prepare their lunch boxes, and drive them to school. I was taking some classes while they were in school. Next, I would return home and do the laundry and set up their beds, sometimes I would have them help me with organizing the toys. Afternoon: I would pick them up from school give them healthy snacks, and bring them home, or we would stay for a little bit at the playground, or kid zone so they would be able to play for a little bit before we get home. We were always doing something interesting, playing games together, doing kids projects, having play dates with other kids, etc. Evening: I would prepare dinner for kids. Sit with them while they are eating, and help them if they need one. Later on I would give them a bath, they would brush their teeth and put them in bed, sometimes their parents were doing that. Also, I was bringing them to their activities during the week, such as piano lessons, football, swimming , etc. As I said, I worked for this family 2 year, than I move in Brooklyn. We are still in touch, celebrating holidays together, having dinner together, celebrating birthdays and doing many other things together They r my American family. Well, what can I say about me I've always enjoyed children, being part of their lives & having opportunity to teach. My pleasures are reading them books & encouraging them to read. Love to do crafts with them and other stuff, just want them to be happy !!! I also love to cook!!!


Level of education College Degree

Languages Bosnian, Catalan, English, Serbian

Nationality Bosnian