Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Just L. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Just L. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Just a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11201

infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I feel that the best thing about being a nanny is being able to watch the little ones grow and change and become their own little people, with their own little minds and preferences. It's a beautiful thing. Also, you get to be loved unconditionally.

My past childcare experience I have about 8 years of child care experience. I mostly have watched children between the ages of 6 months - 9 years old. I have watched after two siblings together before and I have experience with twins. So, I have no problem watching multiple children.I have experience working in a Latvian Sunday School, teaching children from ages 3-7 about Latvian culture; folk songs, dances, poems, etc. When I watch after children, I prefer to keep them occupied with different activities, be it indoor activities or outdoor ones. The types of activities really depend on the child and their age as well as personality. It could be us reading together, me reading to them, painting, drawing, coloring, arts and crafts types of things. Also, when I look after children, I do try to teach them to clean up after themselves. I try to teach them to be independent: dress themselves, tie shoelaces, button their shirts/dresses, use the potty, etc. I am a quiet, polite individual. I get along with families quite well. I am fully aware that no one family is perfect, we all have our difficulties, therefore I do not judge. I am a firm believer in patience and open communication as the best solution to most problems. If you are interested in knowing more about me and my experience, do message me.

Additional comments I am able to handle tough situations that might occur when looking after kids, as there have been a few. In my last position, we had a little trouble getting the girl twin to chew her food and occasionally she'd choke. Whenever she did I stayed calm, was able to apply first aid while keeping her calm as well. She even tried to eat the food she had coughed up once, that is how unaffected she was by the ordeal.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Latvian

Nationality Latvian