Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Irene V. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Irene V. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Irene a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11212

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 48

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,GA,NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because My passion for children is the main reason I became a nanny. However,the following are also reasons why I became a nanny. 1.I enjoy their company immensely. 2.I get the opportunity to be creative and imaginative. 3.The positive responses and appreciation received from them is very rewarding to me. 4.I enjoy helping them grow,explore and learn about life. 5.The fun I have with them.


My past childcare experience I have worked as a nanny for over 12 years with multiple families providing care for new born, toddlers and older children.I am extremely dependable, deeply loving and caring, trustworthy, organized, have an extraordinary gift bonding with children, a comprehensive understanding of early childhood development as I was trained in this field before, a good communicator, ability to prepare age appropriate activities to cater to the physical, social and cognitive development of individuals, background in elementary school teaching for 14 years, CPR and First Aid certified and soon to be certified as a baby nurse. I have extensive experience taking care of infants as young as six weeks old. All of the families that I have worked for were first-time moms, who have always complimented me for my responsible, mature, and professional way of caring for the young children. With that much experience and autonomy, I was able to help these first-time moms to navigate the early stages.I had the opportunity to sleep train infants within a week and had them sleeping 12 hours through the night without a peep. I have also worked with multiple children, hence, my ability to multi-task.I have very good managerial skills, very consistent wth discipline and respect the values and beliefs parents have set for raising their children, and I try to be very flexible in my childcare approach to those. I enjoy taking children to doctors appointments, playgrounds, and library. I excel at organizing play dates, great at preparing nutritional meals from pureed food to cooked food and will work with parents to take their child on whatever food journey they want to take their child on, so as to develop their taste boards. I also do children's laundry, keep their toys neat and organized as well as their play areas and bedroom, I enjoy reading to them, teaching them colors, numbers, arts, crafts, helping with homework, taking them to scheduled activities, giving them baths and I also do light housework. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and nothing is more rewarding knowing that I am an integral part of their development.I believe that with my experience and skills, I can and will be a perfect match for your family.I have several references who can vouch for my loving nature. Sincerely Irene


Additional comments I am certified in early childhood education, have a background in teaching for over 14 years,CPR and First Aid certified,have a valid drivers license, can swim and is willing to travel both domestically and internationally with a family.I am also a US citizen and can work on the books if needs be.I do not smoke ,drink or do drugs and is comfortable with working in homes with only dogs as a pet since I have a cat phobia.I am flexible and can work late or overtime if the need arises.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Creole, English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.