Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Elena V. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Elena V. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Elena a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11211

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I am currently looking for a job in childcare because I enjoy spending time with children, and helping out families who could really use a hand!


My past childcare experience In addition to growing up as the third of seven children, I have a large extended family. I enjoy big families, and have years of experience caring for kids of all ages. My most recent nanny position was with a family in Mystic, CT; two children (boy age 11, girl age 8), going through a very difficult time in their young lives. In addition to assisting their dad in bringing them to extracurricular activities, and taking care of them during the day, I played a big part as emotional support. From getting their bedrooms into pleasurable hangout spaces, and a solid place for them do to homework, to developing healthy eating habits, and creating helpful daily routines. It was an exceptional experience that prepared me for the non-family bonds that children can instill in almost anyone. In addition to character qualifications, I am fun, young and active, licensed in first aid, a great swimmer, driver, and cook.


Additional comments I am very open to emailing, phone calls, or video chats if you'd like to learn more about me!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American