Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Paula C. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Paula C. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Paula a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11201

special needs

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 6 years babysitting

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I became a Nanny because it gives me great joy and pleasure to work together with parents in the upbringing of their child/children. Watching them grow and thrive, loving them, being there to share their special times and their milestone with them, kissing away their tears, puting bandages on their boo boo, and protecting them. And at the same time not stepping over the bound keeping in mind that I'm the Nanny the parents have the first say. Working along with the parents and raising the child/children to become strong and confident teenagers.

My past childcare experience I've been a professional Nanny for the past 10+ years. During that time I've provided child care to many famlies in the New york area. I'm a great communicator, responsible, trustworthy, patient and calm spirited and have the unique ability to multi_task. My responsibilities as the Nanny to make sure your child is loved,happy and in a safe Environment at all times and to take care of everything pertaining to the child, which varies depending on the age of the child. Taking the child to daily activities in the neighborhood such as, library storytime, the playground, playdates and ith schedule activities. Some of my daily responsibilities are helping the baby develop his/her motor skills, example(tummy time to strengthen his/her muscles, playing on the floor allowing the child to practice reaching for objects once he/she is strong enough to lift his/ her head when helps to strenghten the muscles , feeding, sleep routine, changing diaper, taking daily log of child activities during the day, eg. (feeding time, duration of nap time, how many soiled diapers in a day, reading, singing playing and engaging with the child when he/she is awake. Once the child is asleep I take the time to do the domestic work pertaining to the child such as, clean play area, do the child's laundry, clean bottles and parts when needed, etc. My daily routine during the day varies based on the age of the child. At the end of the day I will make sure everthing is in place and clean for the next day.

Additional comments As a professional Nanny I'm not coming into your home to tell you how to raise your children but working together with all parties involved, be in the same page and to make sure everone is happy.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality African