Nannies > New York > Brooklyn
Karoline C. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn
Karoline C. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn

Karoline a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn, NY 11238

preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 3 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NJ,NY

I’m a nanny because I love the fact that I can be a support for the kids life and enjoy the opportunity to be part of "a team" with the parents. I love to contribute for the children's life and their development and be the right support when they need.

My past childcare experience Hello Family, My name is Karoline. I am 23yo and I am originally from Brazil. I've been working the past two years here in the US as a nanny and I have enjoyed the great experience. My first year working as a nanny I worked for a family in Maryland. I took care of 3 Kids, twins 5 years old and a girl 7 years old. My routine with them basically was prepare their lunch for school, prepare breakfast for them and get them ready to school. Also, I used to pick them up from school and take them to activities afterwords. My duties included to prepare them dinner and get them ready to bed. I had a great experience working with those kids, we learned a lot from each other and we still keep in touch, I like to consider them as part of my family. After I year working for them I moved to NYC to work with a family that lives in Brooklyn. Where I took care of 2 children. A girl 4yo and a boy 6yo. My routine with them is basically the same as it was with the first family. Get them ready to school, prepare their meals, take care of their laundry, tide their rooms, take them to play dates, take them to activities, help with homework... I'm happy that I could help them with their development. Also, when I was in Brazil I used to be a kindergarten teacher. I worked for about a year teaching kindergarten to have the basic ideas about how to use the computer. So they could get familiar with it . That's when I decided that I wanted to work with kids because I love to be there and help them with their development.

Additional comments I'm looking for a family that I could be part of a ''team' with the parents. Where we could find a good way to give the support the kid need. Also, it's important for me to work with a family that I can communicate well about the expectations they have for the caregiver.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian