Nannies > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Nik B. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn Park
Nik B. - Seeking Work in Brooklyn Park

Nik a Nanny for Hire in Brooklyn Park, MN 55444

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN


I’m a nanny because My goal is to be a positive part of a families life. I am accustomed to multi-tasking! I am organized, loving, compassionate, creative and a little bit kooky and silly...a great combination when working with children! I have years of hands on experience and college level learning. Life and playing are great teachers and children learn in everything they do and with a little guidance, teachable moments happen! I am available for travel in a new position (I did some with my previous Nanny family), and have the ability in my life for some flexibility on the job.


My past childcare experience I have 30 professional years in the childcare field with a BA in Child Development (recently graduated Summa Cum Laude). This includes owning and operating my own successful home childcare. I have worked with several sets of newborn multiples and have experience with severe food allergies in children. I spent 8 years working with one family as their Full Time, live out Nanny. I worked daily with them, ran errands, drove the children to classes, cleaned up as we went along, helped with all the things that come up in life, and came to love them very much. I had occasion to travel with them, did house/pet sitting while they were gone on family trips, and did what I could to help out. The children are now very successful young adults and I am proud to say I was a part of that! What I seek is another live-out nanny position, (multiples would be fantastic), with the opportunity for a long term arrangement. I hope for terms measurable to the experience and maturity I bring with me. I have a history of longevity in my career choices. In 30 years I have held 3 child related positions, with no gaps in employment. Also CPR, First Aid, SUIDS, Shaken Baby Certified. All certifications are kept current. College degree in Child Development.


Additional comments I am married (25 years), own my home (lived here 24 years), have a 23 year old daughter. I have extensive experience and training with many ages and situations. I am very settled in my life and capable of committing to a family long term. I would love the chance to work closely with another family and have a track record of longevity. I welcome the chance to travel with a family and be a part of their lives! I just need the right fit!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American