Nannies > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Alexis S. - Seeking Work in Brown Deer
Alexis S. - Seeking Work in Brown Deer

Alexis a Nanny for Hire in Brown Deer, WI 53209

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 3 years nanny 1 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states WI


I’m a nanny because I feel like becoming a nanny will be a great experience for me. Having prior experience working with children and individuals with special needs, I feel that becoming a nanny will not be that difficult for me. I am a person who loves people and working hard at what I do. People have said that I have a good energy level and a lot of patience, which are qualities I feel are essential in any job, especially with childcare-related jobs.


My past childcare experience I have worked with children ranging from the average of 5-13 years old. I have done occasional babysitting/childcare jobs for both family and friends. I have even done childcare for 4 kids at a time under the age of 10, so I am up for the challenge. In addition to childcare, I am experienced with working with individuals who have special needs and disabilities. I have been a respite camp counselor for about 3 years, and a respite care provider for over 3 years. I have assisted in Life Skills activities for people with disabilities struggling in college or living independently, as well as tutoring college students. In addition , I have a sibling who has special needs and help out with her a lot.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality African