Nannies > Minnesota > Burnsville
Bethany A. - Seeking Work in Burnsville
Bethany A. - Seeking Work in Burnsville

Bethany a Nanny for Hire in Burnsville, MN 55337

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 3 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AL,CO,MN


I’m a nanny because I love people. I was in a leadership program for three years that trained students to become amazing individuals and good leaders. I found that I loved investing in the young adults coming to us, and doing what I could to promote their growth. I feel the same way with kids. I'm very loving and gentle, but strong and firm at the same time. I believe in discipline so kids can grow up to be responsible adults, but I believe in affection so they can grow up to be healthy adults as well. No one has to "perform" for me, but no one is going to get away with a bad attitude either. If your child and I are having a hard time, I'm the kind of person who will ask if I can take them on a date after work so we can have a serious talk, but make sure they know I love them at the same time. It doesn't matter if its a long or short term investment, I care about your kids.


My past childcare experience My experience in childcare has been wonderful! I started babysitting when I was 11 and have done it on and off ever since, always enjoying being with kids and making sure the home stays in order while the parents are away or at work. I've taken care of babies, toddlers, young children, and teenagers, and they all bring a different level of fun to the job! I'm okay with any kids any age! For the past three years, I have been a nanny for a remarkable family. Their needs have changed recently, and they no longer need me to the extent they did. I started with that family when the first little boy was three months old. Now he's three, and his little brother is a year and a half. It's been three of the craziest years of my life! We have done so much together, we have traveled so much together, and we've been through some tough times together. I can't believe how close I've become to them, and I can only say that I want that kind of experience to continue. I'm not interested in coming and keeping your kids occupied for the day. Whether I'm with you temporarily for a couple of weeks, or for years, I want to make a difference. I want to support the structure you as parents have built and do everything I can to make your family as healthy as it can be. I'm happy to run errands, help around the house, make meals, and put myself into whatever system I can so that when mom and dad come home, everything is taken care of and they can build their relationships with their children. I am always so happy to accommodate a family's ever changing needs. In return, I need a family to accommodate me so I can stay healthy too. I grew up in a very healthy family and doing what I can to share that is something I'm very passionate about.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American