Nannies > Idaho > Caldwell
Caitlin N. - Seeking Work in Caldwell
Caitlin N. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

Caitlin a Nanny for Hire in Caldwell, ID 83607

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AL,AK,AZ,AR,CA,CO,CT,DE,FL,GA,HI,ID,IL,IN,IA,KS,KY,LA,ME,MD,MA,MI,MN,MS,MO,MT,NE,NV,NH,NJ,NM,NY,NC,ND,OH,OK,OR,PA,RI,SC,SD,TN,TX,UT,VT,VA,WA,DC,WV,WI,WY,AB,BC,MB,NB,NL,NS,NT,NU,ON,PE,QC,SK,YT


I’m a nanny because I have always been good with children. I love to spend time with them and to teach them and watch as they explore and learn about the world.


My past childcare experience I began baby-sitting when I was ten. I babysat through my teenage years and into adulthood, as many of the kids I watched begged me to babysit them whenever I was living at home. My first nanny job was a live-in position for a family in Connecticut. They had three girls ages 5,7,9. I did all childcare, cooking, cleaning, errands, etc for that family. My next nanny jobe was a live-out position in my hometown, for a family with 4 children ages newborn to 6, there were two girls and two boys. I did only child related cooking and cleaning for this family. Through these years I also babysat a lot for families in my hometown. The last nanny job I had was a live-in position for another family in Connecticut. They had two children a girl and a boy, ages 5 and 3 when I began. The job included cooking and light cleaning as well as the children's transportation and household errands. I worked for this family for two years, went home to go to school and then returned to nanny for them again 3 years later. We are still pretty close. I have also worked as a part-time teacher for a large local Homeschool program. I taught three subjects; US Military History for grades 6-8, Nature Exploration for grades 3-5(which was a mixture of geology, biology and survival/outdoor fun), and PE for grades K-9. I loved being a teacher and hope to do it full time in the future. Apart from professional positions I am also an aunt to 18 nieces and nephews, and love to spend time with them as often as possible, especially for'Aunt Caitie Sleepovers'.


Additional comments I have also studied multiple languages. I am not fluent in any, yet, but will continue to study them until I am. They are: Spanish, French, German, ASL, and Arabic. I will be getting my BS degree in Anthropology with a minor in Arabic Studies in May 2017.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American