Nannies > Alabama > Calera
Brittany W. - Seeking Work in Calera
Brittany W. - Seeking Work in Calera

Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Calera, AL 35040

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
full-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 31

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AL


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love working with children and I feel that a child gets better supervision in a one on one situation then 10 to 1 (+/-).


My past childcare experience I have a 7 year old son that I have always been the main caregiver for. I have a 3 year old niece and a 12 month old nephew that I have baby sat pretty often. I was the main caregiver for my younger siblings (13 years younger) for 10 years. I am currently in school to receive my Bachelor's of Science degree in elementary Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education. I have worked in a couple of day cares where I was the lead teacher for ages 12-18 months and also the 2 year olds. I had to plan lessons, songs, arts and crafts. I loved getting down in the floor and putting puzzles together with them. This is when I realized that I wanted to teach. About 5 years ago, I was a Certified Nurses Assistant for about 3 years where I cared for elderly. Some of my residents needed care like a child. I had to feed, change, shower them, and change their bed linens. I really enjoyed this type of work too, but not as much as child care.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American