Kristeen J. - Seeking Work in Canandaigua
Kristeen J. - Seeking Work in Canandaigua

Kristeen a Nanny for Hire in Canandaigua, NY 14424

11.75
start: Jan 1, 1970
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Car

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I have always enjoyed the rewarding experience of working with children. I have also been fortunate enough to work for some of the most fantastic families.


My past childcare experience Since high school I've had babysitting experience. I've worked for 2 families at one time. My first nanny job was a family that had 3 children, 2 boys and one girl, ages 18 months to 6 years old. I worked part time for them for 3 years. At the same time I worked for another family with 2 girls, ages 2 and 8. In 1995, I started a new nanny job with a newborn and a 3 year old 3 days a week. I was with them 4 and a half years. I stayed part time with the first family for a little while longer until the youngest started preschool. I then began a job one day a week with another family who had twin boys, age 1. I was with them for about 2 years. During my stay with my primary job, there were 2 more families that I worked for one day a week to supplement my income. When at my primary job, the newborn became old enough to start kindergarten, I found a 30 hour a week job with a family with 2 boys. After that, I became a stay at home mom with my 18 month old son.


Additional comments I have an understanding of child developement. I took a child care course at St. John Fishers College in the mid 90's and passed with flying colors!!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American