Nannies > Michigan > Canton
Ashley T. - Seeking Work in Canton
Ashley T. - Seeking Work in Canton

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Canton, MI 48187

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI


I’m a nanny because For as long as i can remember i have loved working with children. I have baby sat and cared for children since i was eleven years old. In December of 2012 I graduated with my degree in family and youth studies with hopes of becoming a school counselor. I want to go back and get my masters in school counseling, but for now I would love to work in an environment that allows me to be around children and have a positive influence in their lives.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting for many different families starting at the age of 12. During the [phone number hidden] school year when was a senior in high school, I took a class that allowed me to work in a preschool for two hours everyday, caring for children that were 2 to 5 years old. During the summers of 02-06 i worked as a nanny caring for two children (1 boy and 1 girl), and sometimes taking on some of their family friend's children (2 boys and 2 girls) as well. The children were ages 2 to 11 years old. I worked in a daycare during the summer of 2007 while i was home from college caring for children that were 2 to 13 years of age. During the summers of 09 & 10 I did some part time nannying for a family with two boys aged 1 and 3. Since then I have earned my bachelors degree in Family and Youth studies and completed an internship working with children living in a domestic violence and sexual assault shelter. I now currently hold a part time nanny job and am looking for another part time job that will allow me to build a schedule around my other nanny job (i get my schedule 1 month in advance).


Additional comments I am CPR certified for all areas, newborns to adults.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American