Nannies > California > Capitola
Heddy H. - Seeking Work in Capitola
Heddy H. - Seeking Work in Capitola

Heddy a Nanny for Hire in Capitola, CA 95010

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because Caring for children is one of my passions. I appreciate and cherish the perspective that children of any age have on life- from every day experiences to those that are profound. In working with children for a majority of my life, I have come to realize the true value in maintaining a fresh, "beginner's mindset" in any pathway that I embark on! I know that as I nanny not only will I become a positive role model for your children and someone that you can trust and rely on, but I will learn so many treasured lessons from them as well.

My past childcare experience My childcare experience began at the fairly young age of 13 with intermittent babysitting for neighbors, friends of the family, as well as families at my Martial Arts school. Babysitting for these families usually involved preparing meals or snacks, coming up with fun physical activities and games to keep the children entertained and mentally engaged, as well as taking the children on trips to the park or the library. I have trained in the martial arts for fifteen years and began teaching the youth program about eight years ago. While teaching karate to children of ages 4 to 14, I learned how to interact with youths with a wide spectrum of cognitive and behavioral skills/abilities. As a martial arts instructor, I discovered the importance of keeping the children I am caring for intellectually and physically engaged through fun activities while allowing space for personal development and growth. Our youth program emphasizes character development and it is here that I learned how to teach as well as demonstrate to the children the value of self-discipline. However, my experience as a nanny began with two families I had met through my karate school about five years ago. The first absolutely wonderful family I worked with have children who were 9 and 10 years old at the time. My duties with this family included transporting the children from school to karate class or junior lifeguard training, preparing dinner and snacks, tutoring in any of the subjects they needed assistance with (I have a bachelors degree in Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology with tutoring experience), as well as keeping them engaged with fun outdoor and indoor activities- anything to keep them from being glued to the television set or the videogames. The second family I worked for have children who were ages 8 and 11 at the time and the job duties were almost identical for this busy family. While neither of these two families ever required me to complete certain tasks such as running errands, cleaning the home, caring for pets, or doing laundry, I would have been and am now more than happy to do so!

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American