Nannies > California > Carlsbad
Opal L. - Seeking Work in Carlsbad
Opal L. - Seeking Work in Carlsbad

Opal a Nanny for Hire in Carlsbad, CA 92011

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 3 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AZ,CA,CO,CT,NY,NC,SC,TN,QC


I’m a nanny because Working with, and helping people, is my passion, and working with kids comes very naturally to me.


My past childcare experience I'm 22 and a student. I'm a Political Science major but I also am learning (in hopes of becoming fluent), French and Italian. I love working with kids and being a nanny has been a perfect fit for me. I have not been trained to work with children with Autism but I have been told time and time again that I have gift working with them, I also have a big heart for kids that, to be honest, just don't listen and can, at times, be rude (to say the least). I understand that as a parent it can be hard to admit that, that may be your child but if it is I would be overjoyed to work for you.


Additional comments I've grown up with a big family and constantly had smaller children around that I helped take care of. I've worked at camps and at my local church, so while I have no technical training (besides emergency training, CPR, etc) I work well with children because it's what I'm used to, it's what I know and it's what I've grown up with and enjoy doing.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American