Nannies > Georgia > Carrollton
Denise W. - Seeking Work in Carrollton
Denise W. - Seeking Work in Carrollton

Denise a Nanny for Hire in Carrollton, GA 30116

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA

I’m a nanny because We were self-employed for 16 years in a very busy fast-paced company. Now that I have moved on from that position, I want to provide a family with a caring, positive and nurturing person in their household. I am confident knowing my hands on experience does bring a trustworthy, engaging, nuturing and committed caretaker. I will give parent/parents an assurance that their children's well-being and development will be my first responsiblity from when I begin until I leave the children back in their care. I have always been intrigued with the way a child looks at the world with such wonderment. I enjoy being a part of their achievements big and small and I know the effects of a strong foundation, amazing memories and love.

My past childcare experience Being from a family of 6, I have always enjoyed taking care of children. I enjoyed babysitting for families in the neighborhood and for friends of my parents. The ages ranged from infants, and toddlers to elementary school ages. Both of my sisters started their families before me, any opportunity there was, I had one or several at the zoo, hiking, cooking or some other fun project. Our family has grown to 11 nieces/nephews and 11 great nieces/nephews. I was blessed with four children of my own, they are Tara (27), Bren (23), Breila (20) and Tagan (18). What better experience than raising your own. There is an appreciation for the personalities of a child and each one being different, with their own interests and eagerness to learn. I am confident in my knowledge for the well being emotionally and physically of all children. I have worked with age groups pre-K thru 8th grades while substituting in our school system.

Additional comments I will keep a loving, safe and engaging environment for the children. I am organized, clean, can multi-task if needed, will go the extra mile and have the ability to think ahead. I know CPR, my children were raised with a pool. I am pet freindly, I enjoy the outdoors, reading and music. I have eyes in the back of my head- LOL -which means I'm very aware, if it's too quiet, I'll check on them. I'm confident with a fun quiet energy. My nanny experience was in 85'-86', before raising my own 4 children with the pleasure of all my nieces and nephews. Since then I have additional nanny experience caring for 2 beautiful children in a loving family. One was 2 and baby sister was born while I was there. They became a part of me as I became a part of their family. There still is a respect, love and loyalty between us. I do have references both personal and professional and am willing to do any checks that are necessary to make mom and dad feel secure with me.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American