Nannies > North Carolina > Carthage
Dee S. - Seeking Work in Carthage
Dee S. - Seeking Work in Carthage

Dee a Nanny for Hire in Carthage, NC 28327

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 53

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I love children and have always been around children my whole life. I feel this is what I do best, is to watch over children. There is never a dull moment when you work with kids. I love to help them learn and to have fun.


My past childcare experience I have babysit children since I was 12 years old. I had an in home daycare, so I could stay at home with my children. I watched over 11 children and my 3. I also, have 3 stepchildren which I consider them my own. Now my children are grown and I have 4 grandchildren. I am at this time a nanny for 3 children and have been with this family since August,2008. My job will be running out due to the mothers job working for government and her having to relocate. I have grown to love this family like my own and wouldn't even consider looking for another job, if the family wasn't moving. Before I worked for this family I was a nanny for an attorney whom i was with the family from July, 2004, until August 2008, she had decided not to renew her contract and wanted to do something different other than being a cooperate attorney. I also nannied for her friends 2 boys as well. I was also,a nanny for a 18 month old little girl, she couldn't speak and her mom is a special aids teacher. Her mom had her on a waiting list for a special program to help her. She recently was able to get into this program. I am looking for a long term nanny position.


Additional comments I am the kind of person who you can rely on and go to work and not have to worry about your child. I am honest, dependable, and trustworthy. I would like to find a family to work for, whom I would feel like part of this family.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American