Wendy W. - Seeking Work in Cary
Wendy W. - Seeking Work in Cary

Wendy, a Nanny for Hire in Cary, NC 27511

17.14
start: Feb 20, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny as I am able to have a more bonding experience with the child(ren) and with the parents. I love being able to watch a child grow and learn from infancy to preschool age during the time of my employment.


My past childcare experience I'm a professional nanny with 18 years experience. I have started several nanny positions with newborns and have helped parents get infants on a routine, eating and sleeping schedule, and sleeping through the night. I have done tummy time with infants, read books to children starting as infants, and worked on their overall development. As children grow during my time of employment, I have helped parents with discipline issues and potty training. I help children learn through play and providing various activities to help teach them letters, numbers, colors, shapes, etc. I help teach children with songs and other musical activities. I help teach children proper speech, manners and hygiene skills (i.e. washing hands before meals and other times when needed). I have done crafts with children. I have helped teach children appropriate self-help skills such as dressing themselves and putting away toys. Duties I've had at previous jobs have been keeping children's areas neat and tidy, running/emptying dishwasher, children's laundry, crib/bed making/linen changing (child related), emptying diaper pails, re-stocking wipes and diapers as needed, keeping a detailed daily log of the child's day and feedings, stroller rides, park visits, play dates (as children get older), structured activities at home, potty training, children's play gym classes, preschool drop off/pick up (as children get older), bottle prep and cleaning, meals for children, keeping other areas of the house we use neat and tidy. I am looking to have another long-term employment, as with jobs in the past, and have that close bond with the child(ren) and the parents. I truly love my job and watching children learn and grow in my care.


Additional comments I am up to date with the flu shot. Up to date with tetanus/pertussis vaccine. Have SIDS training. Pediatric CPR/First Aid certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Cary