Dianna P. - Seeking Work in Chandler
Dianna P. - Seeking Work in Chandler

Dianna a Nanny for Hire in Chandler, AZ 85225

14.28
start: Aug 19, 2014
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 66

Experience 5 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AZ,CA


I’m a nanny because Children, parents, and animals love me! I am kind, patient, easy going, fun and love children and pets. I am reliable and trustworthy. I enjoy learning new things and teaching children. The most satisfying work I have ever done is caring for children. If you are looking for someone educated, but that wants to be a nanny because of their love for children, please contact me. Thank you.


My past childcare experience I was in training with for child care when I was in 7th grade for 2 years. I worked for the family for five years and nannied fulltime in the summer. I took care of 3 children school and preschool age. In addition I was responsible for cleaning house, laundry, ironing and cooking for the children. I fed the pigs, cats, dogs and on occassion cleaned the barn. I have also been a mother's helper for a French family visiting the U.S. They sent their teenage son to live with me for the summer and I taught him how to work in a small business. He is now a Purchasing Manager for a large company in Switzerland. I had an ADHD and learned disabled child as a guest in my home for one month. I taught him how to swim and fish. His favorite passtime was going to the park to shoot hoops. He was a teenager and tested at age 6 level. Nadar was such a delight. After earning a B.S. in business, I took over 30 credit hours of additional coursework in psychology and math. I specifically was interested in working with autistic children and teens with eating disorders.


Additional comments I will do my best to follow the parent(s) form of discipline. I believe in respect for the individual and that positive reinforcement, diversion, and reasoning should be used when working with children. My favorite way to pass time is reading, swimming, crafts, spending time in the park.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American