Lisa G. - Seeking Work in Chanute
Lisa G. - Seeking Work in Chanute

Lisa a Nanny for Hire in Chanute, KS 66720

start: Aug 1, 2015
< 1 yr experience
special needs
driver’s license
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CO,KS

I’m a nanny because Working with children has always been a passion of mine and I cannot imagine my life without them. I look forward to talking with you, and if you have any questions feel free to ask!

My past childcare experience From June-Dec 2009 I worked as a live in nanny for a family in New Hampshire. They had 2 children ages 4 and 18 months. I lived with them and took care of the kids Monday-Friday 8-5, and loved every minute of it! So I'm happy to say that I've got even more experience now! I would also be happy to give you their information as a reference if you'd like, just let me know! I have been babysitting since I was 12 and was a nanny to a little girl a few summers ago as well, but unfortunately had to leave the family because of school. I have lots of experience babysitting for families ranging in sizes from 2 to 6 so I'm very comfortable with any number or age of kids. I also have a sister who is 10 years younger than me. Of course I've babysat her more times than I can count, but I never really thought of it that way. We would always just be "hanging out" playing games or watching movies. Babysitting has never been a job to me because I love doing it, and I've never felt like it was a chore. I just love kids and know that I can be a positive influence in their lives.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American