Babysitters > Ohio > Chardon
Alyssa W. - Seeking Work in Chardon
Alyssa W. - Seeking Work in Chardon

Alyssa a Nanny for Hire in Chardon, OH 44024

17.14
start: Apr 1, 2017
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 4 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I am a natural born nanny. I have always been the older cousin and big sister looking after the younger kids. While in middle school and high school I was busy on average of 6 days a week with babysitting jobs. After graduating high school I did attend college for three years with the hope of becoming a children and family social worker. In those three years I continued to have part time nanny and babysitting jobs. Eventually I realized that social work was not the way I wanted to help children. I wanted to be more involved in the day to day life with children. At this point I became a nanny again. I believe if you live what you do you will never work a day in your life, and as a nanny I am never working. I am known as the toddler whisperer, and I love the relationships I have had with children I have cared for and their families. I cannot wait to find my next position.


My past childcare experience I have 10 years of babysitting and nanny experience. Four of those ten have been spent as a nanny. I have had a few full time nanny positions where I am spending every day with the children encouraging healthy eating habits, being active, age appropriate games, and of course having fun! I also have experience as an aid in a kindergarten class room and a 6/7th grade special education classroom.


Additional comments I am currently working full time with a 2 year old girl in mentor. I absolutely love the job I have now and will be sad to say goodbye. Her mother is expecting baby number two and will be taking time off of work, so I am looking for a new opportunity with a new family.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.