Nannies > Oregon > Charleston
Cindy O. - Seeking Work in Charleston
Cindy O. - Seeking Work in Charleston

Cindy a Nanny for Hire in Charleston, OR 97045

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 63

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states OR,SC


I’m a nanny because We have recently re-located to the NW. My three oldest children are living and working in the Seattle area. My youngest is in NC. I've always loved the times I've spent with children. My schedule is flexible and this may be a perfect opportunity to work and remain involved (part-time) helping my own grand-children, when needed. I have done many things. I've worked in several large hospitals as a medical secretary & nursing assistant for over 20 years. I've worked at xx, & even driven a forklift as a receiver for xx for 7 yrs. I am a Licensed Massage Therapist. Nothing is quite as fulfilling as spending time with children. I love teaching children about cooking healthy, raising vegetables, planting trees & flowers or reading books. It is a joy~rediscovering the world through the eyes of children.


My past childcare experience I have raised four beautiful children of my own. Their current ages are [phone number hidden]. For me, my children have been my most important work. On two occasions, following newborns, I stayed home full-time, caring for my infant, and offering after-school care for my neighbors children in our home. It takes a great deal of patience as well as organization, to get several children to dance, soccer or swim lessons while caring for a new baby. I did this everyday and I did it well. I love children and thought this might be a perfect fit for me with the right family. In the past I've worked with children in many different settings. I am a kind and nurturing, Christian mother myself, and I know the support and love that goes into raising a child, so that he/she has confidence and self-esteem. It all begins at a very early age. Listening at their level and offering words of encouragement are very important in a child's life everyday.


Additional comments I am at a crossroad in my life. I want to do what brings me joy. My husband has been transferred to the Portland office with his company. His career has forced us to move several times over the past 30+ years. A friend suggested I look into being a Nanny. So I thought, "Why Not?" We'll see what happens. Depending on the family and their needs, and our compatibility, I would be willing to work PT/FT. I'm open and available for just about anything.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Irish

Nationality Irish