Nannies > North Carolina > Charlotte
Andrea B. - Seeking Work in Charlotte
Andrea B. - Seeking Work in Charlotte

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28202

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 5 years nanny 1 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC

I’m a nanny because I love so much working with kids and I will love to continue, my family and friends think I have a natural ease and patience with them. I also like to be helpful and as how can I help with the household activities (cleaning, cooking, vacuuming) . I'm interested to know how parents are take caring the child, what they like and how they want I continue with this process, and for me is important to talk about the activities I would like to do with the kid(s) before waiting for approval, I respect the decisions of the parents. believe the key as caregiver is "discipline with love", beside take care a child my main goal is to encourage their creativity and learn a new language.

My past childcare experience I have more than 5 years of experience leaving a nice mark in the children's heart. I started working with kids for 2 years as a teacher assistant for the kindergarten group supervising and teaching activities with paint, clay, dance, puppets, as a social work requirement for my high school diploma. My first job as a nanny was with an adorable newborn baby until his 4 years old and my responsibilities included meal preparation, laundry, diaper change and potty training In Charlotte worked for a Family with 2 little boys (5-7) for the last year. It was an unforgettable time in which I teach them to speak and write in Spanish, I was aware of their school activities, prepare their food, playing sports etc. I also have been a babysitter for a cute little girl (2 years) when parents are busy or have social activities.

Additional comments About myself, I'm very familiar person, I like to stay in touch with my family and friends, and also enjoy the time with my husband, we love to travel around NC, eating in different restaurants. ( I'm so curious and always ask for a different dish). I'm interesting to learn about sports, in my origin city (Bogota) we don't have the interest, time and conditions to do it, and something funny, no matters how terrible I am singing I love to do it, (sometimes it's good to laugh at yourself a little) I have a bachelor degree in marketing and I would like to continue my studies here. During this time I'm taking some classes online for my career and also to improve my knowledge with kids. Some of the courses I have been taking are: Human pedagogy, leadership and values, guidance of learning processes with people with disabilities and I'm certified in First Aid, CPR for infants and babies.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Colombian